School of Religion, Philosophy & Classics

Academic Staff

  • Classics
  • Ethics
  • Philosophy
  • Religion
  • Theology

Elke Steinmeyer

Senior Lecturer

steinmeyere1@ukzn.ac.za

Beatrice Okyere-Manu

Senior Lecturer

okyere-manv@ukzn.ac.za

Munyaradzi Felix Murove

Associate Professor

murovem@ukzn.ac.za

David Spurrett

Dean & Head of School, Professor

spurrett@ukzn.ac.za

Bernard Matolino

Associate Professor

matolinob@ukzn.ac.za

Mutshidzi Maraganedzha

Lecturer

maraganedzham@ukzn.ac.za

Charlene van der Walt

Associate Professor

VanDerWaltC@ukzn.ac.za

Federico Settler

Associate Professor

settler@ukzn.ac.za

Sibusiso Masondo

Associate Professor

Masondosi@ukzn.ac.za

Clint Le Bruyns

Director: Theology and Development Programme, Senior Lecturer

lebruyns@ukzn.ac.za

Jonathan A. Draper

Senior Professor, University Fellow

draper@ukzn.ac.za

Lilian Cheelo Siwila

Associate Professor

siwila@ukzn.ac.za

Maarman Samuel Tshehla

Senior Lecturer

Tshehlam@ukzn.ac.za

Wilhelm Henry (Billy) Meyer

Senior Lecturer

meyerw@ukzn.ac.za