Academic Staff

Name Position Discipline Phone No. Email
Abul Fadl Mohsin Ebrahim Emeritus Professor; Religion; 031-260-7486 EbrahimA@ukzn.ac.za
Adriano Palma
Anders Göranzon
Beatrice Okyere-Manu
Bernard Matolino Lecturer; Philosophy; 033-260-5564 matolinob@ukzn.ac.za
Beverly Vencatsamy Lecturer; Religion; 031-260-3120 Vencatsamyb@ukzn.ac.za
Charlene van der Walt
Che Chetty Religion; 031-260-7289 chettyc2@ukzn.ac.za
Cherry Muslim
David Spurrett Dean & Head of School; Professor; Philosophy; 031-260-2309 spurrett@ukzn.ac.za
Deepak Mistrey Lecturer; Philosophy; 031-260-1185 mistrey@ukzn.ac.za
Elke Steinmeyer
Federico Settler
Gerald West
Heidi Matisonn Lecturer; Philosophy; 033-260-5565 matisonnh@ukzn.ac.za
Helen Efthimiadis-Keith
Herbert Moyo
Jacek Brzozowski
Johannes Andreas Smit Theology; 033-260-5540 smitj@ukzn.ac.za
John Hilton
Julia Clare
Lilian Cheelo Siwila Professor; Theology; 033-260-6485 siwila@ukzn.ac.za
Monique Whitaker Philosophy; 033-260-5578 whitakerm@ukzn.ac.za
Munyaradzi Felix Murove
Mutshidzi Maraganedzha
Oritsegbubemi Oyowe
Patrick Giddy Senior Research Associate; Philosophy; 031-260-7262 giddyj@ukzn.ac.za
Patrick Lenta
Paul Decock Honorary Professor; Biblical Studies; 087-353-8943 decockp@ukzn.ac.za
Philippe Denis Senior Professor; History of Christianity; 033-260-5348 denis@ukzn.ac.za
Richard Sivil
Roderick Hewitt Associate Professor; Theology; 033-260-6273 hewitt@ukzn.ac.za
Sibusiso Masondo
Simangaliso R. Kumalo Theology; 033-260-5850 kumalor@ukzn.ac.za
Sue Rakoczy
Suzanne Sharland
Thando Nkohla
Wilhelm Henry (Billy) Meyer Senior Lecturer; Biblical Studies; 033-260-6123 meyerw@ukzn.ac.za