School of Religion, Philosophy & Classics

Academic Staff

Name Position Discipline Phone No. Email Full Profile
Abul Fadl Mohsin Ebrahim Emeritus Professor Religion 031-260-7486 EbrahimA@ukzn.ac.za View
Adriano Palma Senior Lecturer Philosophy 031-260-1591 palma@ukzn.ac.za View
Dr. Beatrice Okyere-Manu Senior Lecturer Ethics 033-260-5582 okyere-manv@ukzn.ac.za View
Prof. Bernard Matolino Associate Professor Philosophy 033-260-5564 matolinob@ukzn.ac.za View
Prof. Beverley Haddad Associate Professor and Director: CHART Theology and Development 033-260-6172 haddad@ukzn.ac.za View
Beverly Vencatsamy Lecturer Religion 031-260-3120 Vencatsamyb@ukzn.ac.za View
Prof. Charlene van der Walt Associate Professor Gender and Religion 031-260-5559 VanDerWaltC@ukzn.ac.za View
Mr. Che Chetty Lecturer Religion 031-260-7289 chettyc2@ukzn.ac.za View
Mrs. Cherry Muslim Lecturer Religion 031-260-7731 muslim@gmail.com View
Dr. Clint Le Bruyns Director: Theology and Development Programme and Senior Lecturer Theology and Development 033-260-5192 lebruyns@ukzn.ac.za View
Prof. David Spurrett Dean & Head of School and Professor Philosophy 031-260-2309 spurrett@ukzn.ac.za View
Dr. Deepak Mistrey Lecturer Philosophy 031-260-1185 mistrey@ukzn.ac.za View
Dr. Elke Steinmeyer Senior Lecturer Classics (Durban) 031-260-1306 steinmeyere1@ukzn.ac.za View
Dr. Federico Settler Senior Lecturer Sociology of African Religions 033-260-6078 settler@ukzn.ac.za View
Prof. Gerald West Senior Professor Biblical Studies 033-260-5232 west@ukzn.ac.za View
Dr. Heidi Matisonn Lecturer Philosophy 033-260-5565 matisonnh@ukzn.ac.za View
Dr. Helen Keith van Wyk Senior Lecturer Biblical Sciences and Biblical Studies 033-260-5572 keithh@ukzn.ac.za View
Prof. Herbert Moyo Associate Professor Theology 033-260-5574 moyoh@ukzn.ac.za View
Mr. Isaiah Aduojo Negedu Post-Doctoral Research Fellow Philosophy 031-260-2292 negedui@ukzn.ac.za View
Dr. Jacek Brzozowski Lecturer Philosophy 033-260-5581 brzozowski@ukzn.ac.za View
Prof. Johannes Andreas Smit Associate Professor Theology 033-260-5540 smitj@ukzn.ac.za View
John Hilton Professor Classics (Durban) 031-260-1308 hilton@ukzn.ac.za View
Dr. Julia Clare Lecturer Philosophy 031-260-1276 clare@ukzn.ac.za View
Prof. Lilian Cheelo Siwila Associate Professor Theology 033-260-6485 siwila@ukzn.ac.za View
Dr. Maarman Samuel Tshehla Senior Lecturer Biblical Studies 033-260-5700 Tshehlam@ukzn.ac.za View
Dr. Monique Whitaker Lecturer Philosophy 033-260-5578 whitakerm@ukzn.ac.za View
Prof. Munyaradzi Felix Murove Associate Professor Ethics 033-260-6056 murovem@ukzn.ac.za View
Mr. Mutshidzi Maraganedzha Lecturer Philosophy 033-260-5579 maraganedzham@ukzn.ac.za View
Patrick Giddy Senior Research Associate Philosophy 031-260-7262 giddyj@ukzn.ac.za View
Paul Decock Honorary Professor Biblical Studies 087-353-8943 decockp@ukzn.ac.za View
Prof. Philippe Denis Senior Professor History of Christianity 033-260-5348 denis@ukzn.ac.za View
Prof. Pratap Kumar Penumala Emeritus Professor Religion 031-260-7303 penumalap@ukzn.ac.za View
Mr. Richard Sivil Lecturer Philosophy 031-260-7129 sivilr@ukzn.ac.za View
Prof. Roderick Hewitt Honorary Professor Theology 033-260-6273 hewitt@ukzn.ac.za View
Prof. Sarojini Nadar Honorary Professor Gender and Religion 033-260-5540 nadars@ukzn.ac.za View
Dr. Sibusiso Masondo Senior Lecturer Religion 031-260-7290 Masondosi@ukzn.ac.za View
Prof. Simangaliso R. Kumalo Associate Professor Theology 033-260-5850 kumalor@ukzn.ac.za View
Sue Rakoczy Professor Theology 076-960-4298 SRakoczy@sjti.ac.za View
Dr. Suzanne Sharland Senior Lecturer Classics (Durban) 031-260-2314 sharland@ukzn.ac.za View
Wilhelm Henry (Billy) Meyer Senior Lecturer Biblical Studies 033-260-6123 meyerw@ukzn.ac.za View