School of Religion, Philosophy & Classics

Professional Staff

Howard College Campus

Calvin Thomas

School Manager

  • Thomas@ukzn.ac.za
  • 031-260-7282
  • Howard College Campus
  • Office No.: 3rd Flr MTB

Yolanda Hordyk

Teaching & Learning Administrator

  • Hordyky@ukzn.ac.za
  • 031-260-2292
  • Howard College Campus
  • Office No.: MTB

Thandeka Maphumulo

Academic Development Officer

  • MaphumuloT@ukzn.ac.za
  • 031-260-7488
  • Howard College Campus
  • Office No.: MTB

Nalita Masiza

School Office Administrator

  • Masiza@ukzn.ac.za
  • 031-260-7303
  • Howard College Campus
  • Office No.: 3rd Flr MTB

Pietermaritzburg Campus

Albert Bangirana

Academic Development Officer

  • BangiranaA@ukzn.ac.za
  • 033-260-5850
  • Pietermaritzburg Campus

Lindile Danisa

Teaching & Learning Administrator

  • Danisal@ukzn.ac.za
  • 033-260-5290
  • Pietermaritzburg Campus
  • Office No.: 309

Naresh Bagwandin

Finance Officer

  • Bagwandin@ukzn.ac.za
  • 033-260-5861
  • Pietermaritzburg Campus
  • Office No.: 103I

Alleyne Coleman

PG Admissions OfficerSchool Office Administrator

  • Colemanad@ukzn.ac.za
  • 033-260-6438
  • Pietermaritzburg Campus
  • Office No.: 105B

Nonhlanhla Hlophe

Research and Higher Degrees Administrative Officer

  • Hlophe@ukzn.ac.za
  • 033-260-5560
  • Pietermaritzburg Campus
  • Office No.: 101A

Andile Mchunu

PA to Dean

  • Mchunua@ukzn.ac.za
  • 033-260-5540
  • Pietermaritzburg Campus
  • Office No.: 101B