Theology Honours Programme

The BTh Honours degree in Theology is offered on the Pietermaritzburg campus, and is for candidates who have achieved reasonably good results in their undergraduate degree. Selection for the Honours Programme in Theology is primarily on merit, based on achievement in the undergraduate Theology programme.  Applicants must have majored in the required number of undergraduate Theology credits at the first, second- and third-year levels.

The duration of the programme is one academic year on a full-time basis.

For information about the modules offered refer to the College of Humanities handbook (syllabi section) or contact the discipline directly.

Please submit the following:

  • Application form
  • Certified copy of ID or passport
  • Certified copy of matric certificate

There is no application fee for current students.

Please submit the following application form together with all the requirements listed on page 7 of the application form:

Alleyne Coleman
Alleyne Coleman PG Admissions Officer and School Office Administrator
033-260-6438 •

105B Pietermaritzburg