School of Religion, Philosophy & Classics

Theology

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
  • About
  • Structure of the Module
  • Academics
  • Contact Person

We believe that theology is essentially a communal enterprise in which we grow in understanding our faith commitments through mutual challenge and enrichment. Our goal is to help you develop your abilities to think theoretically and to be critically constructive about yourself and tradition.

We try, while offering a classical training with academic excellence, to explore various theological disciplines in a manner relevant to our context. We expect you to take responsibility for your learning, and we hope that you will discover the fulfilment this brings.

Charlene van der Walt
Charlene van der Walt Associate Professor
VanDerWaltC@ukzn.ac.za
Helen Keith van Wyk Associate Professor
keithh@ukzn.ac.za
Herbert Moyo Associate Professor
moyoh@ukzn.ac.za
Lilian Cheelo Siwila Associate Professor
siwila@ukzn.ac.za
Maarman Samuel Tshehla Senior Lecturer
Tshehlam@ukzn.ac.za
Philippe Denis Senior Professor
denis@ukzn.ac.za
Simangaliso R. Kumalo Associate Professor
kumalor@ukzn.ac.za
Sithembiso S. Zwane
Sithembiso .S Zwane Lecturer
zwane@ukzn.ac.za
Wilhelm Henry (Billy) Meyer Senior Lecturer
meyerw@ukzn.ac.za
Xolani Sakuba
Xolani Sakuba Lecturer
Sakuba@ukzn.ac.za
Mantima Thekiso
Mantima Hadiyo Thekiso Lecturer
ThekisoM@ukzn.ac.za
Simangaliso R. Kumalo Associate Professor
kumalor@ukzn.ac.za